Computer Science and Engineering

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Dr. B. Surendiran

B.E. (CSE) - Sona College of Technology, Salem
M.Tech. (CSE) - VIT University
Ph.D. - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Image and Video Processing, Medical Imaging, Data mining, Dimensionality Reduction

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 06

e-mail: surendiran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

PROFESSOR

aghila

Dr. (Mrs.) G. Aghila

B.E.(Hons)(CSE) - Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai
M.E. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University
Ph.D. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University

Areas of Interests
Knowledge Representation and Reasoning, Steganography, Cheminformatics, Artificial Intelligence, Big Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 22
Number of Funded Projects : 1

e-mail: aghila@nitpy.ac.in, aghilaa@gmail.com      

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

arun

Dr. Arun Raj Kumar, P.

B.E. (Computer Engg.) - MNIT Jaipur
M.Tech. (CSE) - NIT Trichy
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Computer Networks, Network Security, Internet of Things, Machine Learning

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 12
Number of Funded Projects : 2

e-mail: p.arunrajkumar@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

narendran

Dr. Narendran Rajagopalan

B.E. Information Science and Engg. (VTU Belgaum)
M.Tech. Networks and Internet Engg. (VTU Belgaum)
Ph.D. CSE (NIT Trichy)

Areas of Interests
Wireless Networks, Internet of Things, Soft Computing

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 10

e-mail: narendran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

surendiran

Dr. B. Surendiran

B.E. (CSE) - Sona College of Technology, Salem
M.Tech. (CSE) - VIT University
Ph.D. - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Image and Video Processing, Medical Imaging, Data mining, Dimensionality Reduction

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 06

e-mail: surendiran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

sindhu

Ms. V. Sindhu

Areas of Interests
Database Management System, Data Mining and Data Warehousing

e-mail: sindhu02sindhu@gmail.com      

Vinodha

Ms. R. Vinodha

Areas of Interests
Data Mining, Computer Networks, Operating System, DBMS

e-mail: rsvinodhaannai@gmail.com      

Thanmanam

Mr. Thanmanam Pugazhendhi

Areas of Interests
Computer Networks, Mobile Computing, DBMS, Software Engineering, Data Structures

e-mail: p.thanmanam@gmail.com      

LAB ASSISTANT

Rajesh

Mr. R. Rajesh Vaithiyanathan

B.Sc,. (Computer Science) - TBML, Poraiyar
DISM, ADCHN

e-mail: rajesh@nitpy.ac.in