Department of Computer Science and Engineering

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Dr. R. Dhanalakshmi

B.E. (EEE) - Madras University
M.E. (CSE) - Madurai Kamaraj University
Ph.D. - MTWU (AI), JNTU Hyderabad (WSN)

Areas of Interests
Computer Networks, Combinatorial Optimization Techniques, Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 25

e-mail: dhanalakshmi@nitpy.ac.in    

PROFESSOR

aghila

Dr. (Mrs.) G. Aghila

B.E.(Hons)(CSE) - Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai
M.E. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University
Ph.D. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University

Areas of Interests
Knowledge Representation and Reasoning, Steganography, Cheminformatics, Artificial Intelligence, Big Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 22
Number of Funded Projects : 1

e-mail: aghila@nitpy.ac.in, aghilaa@gmail.com      

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dhanalakshmi

Dr. R. Dhanalakshmi

B.E. (EEE) - Madras University
M.E. (CSE) - Madurai Kamaraj University
Ph.D. - MTWU (AI), JNTU Hyderabad (WSN)

Areas of Interests
Computer Networks, Combinatorial Optimization Techniques, Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 25

e-mail: dhanalakshmi@nitpy.ac.in    

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

narendran

Dr. Narendran Rajagopalan

B.E. (Information Science and Engineeering) - VTU Belgaum
M.Tech. (Networks and Internet Engineering) - VTU Belgaum
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Wireless Networks, Internet of Things, Soft Computing

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 10

e-mail: narendran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

surendiran

Dr. B. Surendiran

B.E. (CSE) - Sona College of Technology, Salem
M.Tech. (CSE) - VIT University
Ph.D. - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Image and Video Processing, Medical Imaging, Data mining, Dimensionality Reduction

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 15

e-mail: surendiran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link 1 >>     Profile Link 2 >>

ansuman

Dr. Ansuman Mahapatra

B.E. (CSE) - Gandhi Institute for Technological Advancement, BPUT, Odisha
M.Tech. (CSE) - KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Rourkela

Areas of Interests
Video Analysis, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Peer to Peer Network

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 04

e-mail: ansuman.mahapatra@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

Chandrasekar

Dr. R. Chandrasekar

B.Tech. (Information Technology) - Pondicherry Engieering College, Pondicherry University
M.Tech. (Information Security) - Pondicherry Engineering College, Pondicherry University
Ph.D. - Vellore Institute of Technology

Areas of Interests
Soft Computing, Information Security

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 09

e-mail: chandrasekar@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

LAB ASSISTANT

Rajesh

Mr. R. Rajesh Vaithiyanathan

B.Sc,. (Computer Science) - TBML, Poraiyar
DISM, ADCHN

e-mail: rajesh@nitpy.ac.in