Welcome to RAN-2018
The 1st National Conference on
Recent Advancements in Nanotechnology
Date: September 19 & 20 , 2018
Place: Department of Chemistry,
National Institute of Technology, Puducherry

Origalys Bio SCan Instruments Analytical Technologies Limited Toshvin Analytical The Indian Express
Media Sponsor:
About the Institute

National Institute of Technology Puducherry (NITPY) nestled in the scenes of Karaikal, a coastal town in the basin of river Kaveri. It is one of the ten new NITs started by MHRD, Govt. of India in the year 2010.

About the Department

The Department of Chemistry at NITPY started in the year 2013 and presently offering regular academic courses for the undergraduate engineering and PhD students in the field of basic and applied chemistry.

About the Conference

This conference aims to create a common platform among young and seasoned academicians to discuss about recent advancements in the fields of Nanotechnology and Materials Science.

Director, NIT - PY

Dr. K. Sankaranarayanasamy


National Institute of Technology Puducherry

Karaikal – 609 609.

Dr. D. Ragupathy
Organizing Chairman


Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

National Institute of Technology Puducherry

Karaikal – 609 609.

Organizing Committee

Dr.N.Sendhil Kumar, AP&Head/ Dept of Mech.Engg.

Dr.Narendran Rajagopalan, AP/Dept of CSE.

Dr.S.Madappa, AP&Head/ Dept. of Civil.Engg.

Dr. Amrtha Bhide, AP/Dept of Physics.

Dr.S. Babu,SASO.

Dr.A.Bhunia, INSPIRE Faculty, Dept of Chem.

Mr.R.Rajesh Vaithiyanathan, Dept of CSE.

Mr.E.Muthusankar, SRF/DST-SERB, Dept of Chem.

National Advisory Committee

Dr.P.Anbarasan, IIT,Madras.

Prof.S.Anandan, NIT,Trichy.

Prof.S.Nagarajn, CUTN, Thiruvarur.

Dr.J.Mathiyarasu,CECRI, Karaikudi.

Dr.A.Subramania, Pondicherry Univ. Puducherry.

Dr.S.Nagarajan, NIT,Manipur.

Dr.Seikh Mafiz Alam, Aliah Univ., Kolkata.

Dr.L.Kumaresan, IOCL, Delhi.

Dr.M.C.Santhoshkumar, NIT,Trichy.

Call for Papers
  • Nanostructures/Composites
  • Advanced materials
  • CNT & Graphene
  • Nanomedicines
  • Nano/Bio-sensor
  • Energy Devices
  • (Fuel cell, Solar cell, Battery, Supercapacitor)
  • Not limited to the above topics
Highlights of the Conference:
  • Abstract by registered authors will be published in Conference Proceedings.
  • Selected papers will be published in Journal of Nanoscience and Technology (ISSN – 2455-0191) .
  • The conference will have the Best oral and poster presentation awards, which will be announced and bestowed at the conference closing session.
Speakers List
Invited Lecture
Dr. Nagaraaj

Dr. P. Nagaraaj
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Anna University, Chennai-600 025
Tamilnadu, India.

Dr. Cedric

Mr. Cedric Martinez
Technical Expert
Electrochem - Origalys
69140 Rillieux-la-Pape, France.

Dr. Bhide

Dr. Amrtha Bhide
Assistant Professor
Deaprtment of Physics
National Institute of Technology Puducherry

Dr. Vittaol

Dr. Vittal B Gudimetla
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Central University of Tamil Nadu
Thiruvarur – 610 005.

Keynote Lecture
Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai

Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai
CSIR - Central Electrochemical Research Institute
Karaikudi - 630003, TamilNadu, India.

Dr. S. Suresh

Dr. S. Suresh
Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Engineering
National Institute of Technology
Tiruchirappalli – 620 015 Tamilnadu, India.

Conference Registration is closed

Organizing Chairman


Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

National Institute of Technology Puducherry

Karaikal – 609 609.

Mobile :+91 63 83 468 215



For any other queries/accomodation


Senior Research Fellow

Mobile: +91 97 86 686 170